Dr Kanamarlapudi Venkateswarlu (Commonwealth Scholar, PhD Molecular Biology, University of Sheffield, 1993-1996) has now become Professor of Molecular Cell Biology at Swansea University, UK.

Valérie Price (Commonwealth Scholar, Childhood Studies, University of Edinburgh, 2007-2008) has been selected by the Recruitment of Policy Leaders programme of the Canadian Federal Government to work for the Canadian International Development Agency as a Senior Development Officer on the Kenya-Uganda team.

Dr Doris Onwukaeme (Commonwealth Scholar, Pharmacognosy, University of Bath, 1984-1988) has been promoted to the post of Professor, Pharmacognosy at the University of Benin, Nigeria.

Dr Johnson Adesodun (Commonwealth Split-site Scholar, University of Stirling, 2002) has been appointed Head of Department, Soil Science, University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria (2010 – 2012).