Applications are now open for Commonwealth Scholarships for UK citizens to study in a range of Commonwealth countries.

Scholarships are available during 2013-2014 for Master’s study in eight low and middle income Commonwealth countries, including Cameroon, Kenya, Mauritius, South Africa, the University of the South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Swaziland and Tanzania. Two of these countries – Cameroon and Swaziland – will be hosting their first-ever Commonwealth Scholars.

The new scholarships are funded by the CSFP endowment fund, raised by the Association of Commonwealth Universities and the Commonwealth Secretariat following the 2009 Conference of Commonwealth Education Ministers. The fund aims to make the CSFP truly Commonwealth-wide, and has attracted donations from around 200 former Commonwealth Scholars and Fellows, and 12 governments. Scholarships supported by the fund are offered in addition to the substantial numbers of Commonwealth Scholarships funded by governments such as India, New Zealand, Malaysia, and the United Kingdom.

Details of how to apply