Two new Commissioners have been appointed to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission by the Secretary of State for International Development.

Professor Graham Furniss, Pro-Director (Research and Enterprise) at the School of Oriental and African Studies, and Professor Jeff Waage, Director of the London International Development Centre, began their terms on 1 January 2011.